Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TPV/SHEV/BVE/CD protest in Canberra

29 July 2019

Media coverage of yesterday’s TPV/SHEV/BVE/CD protest in Canberra
It was a great day, and as you can see below, it was quite well covered by the media. There was some talk of a further day of action, involving rallies in all major cities. Stay tuned.

SBS: https://www.sbs.com.au/news/eight-years-is-enough-hundreds-of-temporary-protection-visa-holders-rally-outside-parliament-house?fbclid=IwAR2gjKp8VIu9_6T5NKJxAUTejU1VDZYUXGakdu5pB7oUcdSyRcFhaqfymiY

Canberra Times: https://www.canberratimes.com.au/story/6298890/refugees-rally-against-temporary-visas/
Herald Sun: https://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/national/refugee-rally-against-temporary-visas-outside-parliament/video/1e5b60fae2ee4b7e14700e1461826e2c
Shepparton News: https://www.sheppnews.com.au/national-news/2019/07/29/705808/refugees-rally-against-temporary-visas
Washington Post:  https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/middle_east/hundreds-of-refugees-protest-outside-australian-parliament/2019/07/29/858b834c-b1c8-11e9-acc8-1d847bacca73_story.html?fbclid=IwAR2MoQbx8FHsKNTH11AJazRgJBRf96FrJHvSfc4SyRw2xl3I_peVITHdims&noredirect=on&utm_term=.b560af279b9e

Times of Israel!: https://www.timesofisrael.com/hundreds-of-refugees-protest-outside-australian-parliament/
Gulf Today: https://www.gulftoday.ae/news/2019/07/29/protests-highlight-unsure-futures-of-refugees

Taipei Times: http://www.taipeitimes.com/News/world/archives/2019/07/30/2003719612
Asian Age: https://www.asianage.com/world/oceania/290719/hundreds-of-refugees-protest-outside-australian-parliament.html
Arab News: http://www.arabnews.com/node/1532371/world
India Times: https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/international/world-news/uncertain-futures-refugees-protest-as-australia-brings-in-a-new-visa-policy/temporary-visas/slideshow/70430418.cms

Details

Date:
29 July 2019